I came across a crystal box that looks like cut ice.  Yes, it’s Tiffany.  Hadn’t opened it in several years.  So I did.  I’d forgotten than I literally have EVERY concert ticket from every show I’ve ever seen going all the way back to the first one in 1979.  Some of these shows I’m proud to say I went, others, well, not so much.  Peer pressure can be a bitch sometimes, especially if it’s on someone else’s dime.  🙂

So here it is, the unabridged history of me not being able to find the car until everyone else has left.  I’m sorry, but whoever designed the Forum in L.A. was an asshole.  You don’t put a circular building with multiple entrances on a square property so everyone leaving ends up going out a different door, with no idea if they’re on the right side or not.

OK, that’s not all entirely true.  There is a hypothetical scenario involving me deliberately losing a ticket stub to The Spice Girls…

1979

Kenny Loggins – courtesy of my brothers, when the Universal Amphitheater didn’t have a roof

1982

Olivia Newton-John – “The Physical Tour,” courtesy of KIIS-FM

1983

The Moody Blues

The Tubes 

Robert Plant

1984

Duran Duran – All I remember was screaming

The Scorpions

The Moody Blues – More than I ever wanted to  🙂

1985

The Firm – 2X – Jimmy Page/Paul Rogers band

Roger Waters – The Pros and Cons of Hitchhiking Tour

The Grateful Dead – Chula Vista

1986

Robin Williams

Roger Whittaker

Steven Wright

1987

Roger Waters – Radio KAOS Tour

U2 – Before Bono though he was all that

Boston – Moved a flight to Hawaii forward 1 day to see this

Beastie Boys / Run DMC – NOT my idea

Pink Floyd – The Momentary Lapse of Reason Tour

1988

Robert Plant

Siouxsie and the Banshees

Julie Andrews

1990

David Bowie – 2x – The First Retirement Tour

Depeche Mode – The Violator Tour

Peter Murphy

1992

The Cult

Siouxsie and the Banshees – The Superstition Tour

Soupdragons

Sex Gang Children

Peter Murphy

1993

Bette Midler

1994

Pink Floyd – Rose Bowl – The Division Bell Tour

Jimmy Page / Robert Plant

1997

Liza Minnelli – Pantages Theater – After throat surgery, bitch shoulda stayed home

The Rolling Stones – Dodger Stadium

1998

Lilith Fair – Rose Bowl

Rod Stewart – Hollywood Bowl

Alanis Morissette – Hollywood Palladium

1999

Santana

Sarah Brightman

2002

Paula Poundstone – If you ever get the chance, you MUST

2003

Duran Duran

2004

An Evening with Siouxsie

George Lopez

2005

Erasure

Peter Murphy

Donna Summer – Last minute Front Row Center at Viejas

Bauhaus

Depeche Mode

Echo & the Bunnymen

2006

Michael Buble

Madonna – Opening night of The Confessions Tour

Il Divo

2007

Christina Aguilera

Gwen Stefani

No Doubt

Harry Connick, Jr.

Go Go’s

Diana Krall – Hollywood Bowl

Tori Amos

2008

George Michael – 25 Alive Tour